Why movie tickets should be cheaper?!

Ok. I need help! For my persuasive speech, I'm planning to do something about lowering movie ticket prices.

Now being a filmmaker, I would immediately think "Oh, lowering the price means I wouldn't make money off of my film". Well my thinking is that, by lowering the price, I (the filmmaker) could actually get more money. How?

1) People would stop watching movies for free through piracy. I'd rather have a couple of people watch my movies and pay something, rather than them not pay at all. Get what I mean?

2) Also, with the tickets so cheap, more people would actually go to the movies because it isn't really hurting their wallets.

Thoughts? Please feel free to chip in any of your ideas. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

1) People would stop watching movies for free through piracy. I'd rather have a couple of people watch my movies and pay something, rather than them not pay at all. Get what I mean?
Do you believe that would happen? People will download a film for
free because a movie ticket is $10, but they will pay $5 rather then
get it for free. Why pay even one dollar when you can get it for free?
What would the price point be? Somewhere between $5 and $1 that
make marketing and production costs worth it for the filmmaker and
the paying audience.

Of course this depends on the film and the filmmaker. You are asking
about ticket prices. You and I and all of here in indietalk are not getting
our movies into the theaters so I assume your question isn't about
having a couple of people pay to watch your (or my) movie, but people
who go to the movie theaters.

2) Also, with the tickets so cheap, more people would actually go to the movies because it isn't really hurting their wallets.
Most people don’t go to the movies because they don’t like the environment
- people talking, people making noise eating, driving to and from the theater,
parking costs...