Is there a program for creating story boards?

Wow, those look incredible. And probably worth every penny. TrueImage, were you to develop a stick figure version for the hobbyist community, I'd be your first customer.

I do research, development, test and evaluation...I'm not a programmer, but I'm a Systems Analyst and I know them all because they develop software for my systems.

I could talk to a few of them and see how hard it will be and how much they'd charge me to do it..and all the legalities that go along with it. See, our companies own the rights to anything we create while we work for them.

In most contracts, that is. I know mine is set up that way, but theirs may not be.

I believe storyboard quick is a bit cheaper.. if it's even still available. Another option to consider is google SketchUp (though I think autodesk owns it now)

I have an old version of frameforge that I bought several years ago. While it has a lot of nice features, it was a bit cumbersome and time consuming for my taste.

I believe storyboard quick is a bit cheaper.. if it's even still available. Another option to consider is google SketchUp (though I think autodesk owns it now)

I have an old version of frameforge that I bought several years ago. While it has a lot of nice features, it was a bit cumbersome and time consuming for my taste.

If you have someone like a volunteer set designer who comes from a drawing/fine arts background, then I think having them utilise this type of software will save time.

Excuse my ignorance, but in the 'old days', wasn't this function usually handled by someone who specifically undertook this work??

The Only Problem with most Storyboard Software, they don't actually capture the mood and feel of the movie. An Artist adds that missing element, that "Je ne sais quo". If your Budget is tight, I guess you don't have a choice. Then there's the learning curve of the software. Some software will want you to scan your own pic's.