• Popcorn Points determine how popular a video is. You can click the popcorn bucket or simply react (Like, Love, etc.) and it will register a vote.

Anatomy of a Troll

I have been working for 3 years now on a feature length documentary about when an internet troll came to St. Joseph Missouri. My own history with this troll began here on Indietalk.com

The video above is not from the documentary proper but is more of a mini-doc update on some of what has been happening recently with the guy, who I just spent months with in court for a Civil Stalking Protection Order I filed against him. There are currently criminal charges filed against him and warrants for his arrest (misdemeanor, so no extradition).

It is a wild tale that I hope is as compelling for you as it has been for myself and his other victims.

Upvote 4

This new vlog for my documentary Social Media Monster is very very personal to me. Most of my friends know I have a cyberstalker and that it's pretty scary. Lately he has been working very hard to promote that I am a "racist" and he wants people to act on that. This can have a devastating effect on my life, my career and people around me.

So I made this Vlog to kind of deal with how it feels. Cleveland Filmmaker Darryl Moore stepped up and is one of the classiest people to walk this earth, as we talk about the situation.

I would appreciate a watch, a like, a subscribe to the channel, and a comment, please. I ask this a lot, I know, but this video is very different. This is about something very important and it can really help not only me, but a LOT of people that this guy harasses.

I'm trying to effect change with law enforcement, the courts, and with social media companies, so I need as much help as I can get.

Thanks so much to my family and friends who support me.

Peter,
I watched your latest episode. As usually, very well made and interesting.