• Popcorn Points determine how popular a video is. You can click the popcorn bucket or simply react (Like, Love, etc.) and it will register a vote.

Anatomy of a Troll

I have been working for 3 years now on a feature length documentary about when an internet troll came to St. Joseph Missouri. My own history with this troll began here on Indietalk.com

The video above is not from the documentary proper but is more of a mini-doc update on some of what has been happening recently with the guy, who I just spent months with in court for a Civil Stalking Protection Order I filed against him. There are currently criminal charges filed against him and warrants for his arrest (misdemeanor, so no extradition).

It is a wild tale that I hope is as compelling for you as it has been for myself and his other victims.

Upvote 3

sfoster

Staff Member
IDK if this really works as a stand alone story. I think it needs more context.
I'm going to play devils advocate here and post an angry internet response, for demonstration purposes.

--
Multiple people putting in tons of effort, and all this hard work to snoop into this guys life and then post his identity online and his business?
No wonder he feels threatened! You are basically stalking and doxxing him, and what did he even do to you? I'd be threatened too!

As far as i can tell YOU'RE the one who joined HIS CHAT, not the other way around!
how did you even know he was hosting anything unless you are just stalking this guy and up his ass 24/7

get a life
---

lol this is not how i really feel - but my point is more context is helpfup about why this guy is a troll.
I know you said the video is an update, but we need that little recap like the beginning of a new season

IDK if this really works as a stand alone story. I think it needs more context.
I'm going to play devils advocate here and post an angry internet response, for demonstration purposes.

--