• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

watch Scorch Trailer, shot on canon 5D

Hello everyone! Im a filmmaker from Sweden and this is the first time at this forum.

Have a look at the trailer for the short film Scorch, a little film i shot in 3 days. Had a lot of problems with the weather, especially the ash from Iceland messing up the flights. :grumpy:

It's shot in the southern part of Sweden using a Canon 5D with nikon lenses, a jib and a sennheiser MKH416 for the sound. An incredibly small team and a super low budget, but I hope the little cash we had followed on to the screen.

Hope you like it! Feel free to contact me for whatever reason, im always looking for interesting stuff or contacts!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CSXIUWpzRRA

Last edited:
Looks absolutely gorgeous - you've found some great locations. It feels more like a teaser than a trailer in that you don't give that much away about the story, but the editing and score grabbed me straight away. Is the film going to be available online at any point?

(Just out of curiosity, since I'm looking at hiring either a 5D or 7D for a shoot - how was pulling focus on the 5D without having a full res HD output to a monitor? Or did you not use a monitor at all?)

We used the 3 inch display on the camera :) Perhaps not the best option considering it was full daylight and the camera was on a jib. The photographer looked really oldschool with his head and camera under a black cloth. But if you are on a low budget there is no choice really. Not to mention the problem with electricity. If you have a monitor it's great but obviously it can work without.