REPPIN' MINNEAPOLIS!

what's up everyone.

I'm from Minneapolis. I'm a college student. And i'm trying to finish up as soon as possible so I can get out and film....stuff....

anyways. nice to meet everyone in advance:)

dang. can someone change my username? I messed up while registering.

'sup.

There's some forum members from the same city. :cool:

trying to finish up as soon as possible so I can get out and film....stuff....

I was not aware that Minnesota had a law requiring you to finish college before starting to make a movie. :huh:

'sup.

There's some forum members from the same city. :cool:

I was not aware that Minnesota had a law requiring you to finish college before starting to make a movie. :huh:

yeah about that... I make a gang of short films; but for me to drop everything that I'm doing to put my full focus on films would be hard (easier if i graduat). Once free from the responsibilities that I have gotten myself into; then it would be much easier to work with professional actors, etc, rather than working with a gang of friends (of whom aren't big into films and stuff, and just work for fun. Plus they all work and I work and go to school. so its kind of a drag trying to all have the same days off to make films. But when we do have days off it's showtime you know.)

Plus I have a job and go to school full time in the summer. It's kind of a drag knowing you could just go out somewhere and get some PA job and work your way up, rather than wasting your time with a degree.

but I've ditched that plan and I've decided to get go to school and get a higher paying job so me a and a couple buddies can fund our own features.(of who go to tisch) Now we are all doing the same route so we can get lame jobs and save up to fund a "Foot Fist Way/Cohen Brothers/Kevin Smith" style flick.