• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

watch new series teaser: Everything Will be Fine

Hello everyone,
I'm a filmmaker out of portland, oregon and we are getting ready to release a series that we shot here in our beloved city.

the project was shot with a micro crew, sometime it was only the director and actors out on location filming scenes. other times we had the benefit of an assistant. this entire process was a testament to what can be accomplished with very few dedicated people.

PLUG:
Everything Will be Fine is black-comedy series filmed entirely in Portland with local cast and crew, featuring a great soundtrack from some of Portland's Finest.

Desperate to escape their dead-end lives and start anew, a pair of young Brits seek out a rich American uncle only to find themselves lost, penniless and 3000 miles from their intended destination.

Through a maze of self medicating distractions, the young Brits pinball their way through the bowels of Portland, meeting a host of unbalanced residents along the way as they struggle to find their way home.

hope you enjoy the teaser! thanks, and keep on keeping on!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K259UtyJaMQ

we are working with a "branded media company" that is shopping it with some of the cable stations, ie, HBO, Showtime, they're also taking it to the European markets.. so, as of now we are not really sure where it might end up. but if that effort adds up to a hill of beans, then we will be taking the "Shotgun approach" and getting it posted on as many sites as we can online and build a following that way.

it's a very interesting time for independents with all these new opportunities and the expansion web based viewership.