Hey Hi And Howdy

Just a girl looking for a group who likes to make stuff other people might want to watch.
I have a little bit of experience with the whole film making gig. I graduated from college in 2008 with a Communications degree that was basically a film/theater production degree without that blasted acting requirement. I've done work on several short films both for school and for the 48H Film Project. I spent about two years working for a PBS affiliate before having my first kiddo and now I have been "out of the loop" for the past 6 months.

I just moved to Colorado Springs and discovered, much to my chagrin, that the film and tv biz in the area is near nonexistent. I figured I'd look for some like-minded individuals on the internets since it's looking like I may wind up being the film industry out here. :P

I am extremely interested in Documentary film making and would love to work on something out here so if any of you nice people know of anything going on out here feel free to PM me. If not, I suppose I'd better get to writing something.
Cheers!

~spidey

Hi :)

Maybe do a documentary on Colorado's MMJ goldrush? That's the first thing that springs to mind, happenin' out there.

Hi :)

Maybe do a documentary on Colorado's MMJ goldrush? That's the first thing that springs to mind, happenin' out there.

Haha, that's not a half bad idea.

Personally I was thinking of doing something on our failing and archaic local government who decided to stop offering city services that the taxpayers have already forked over the dough for, but MJ might be a more universally appealing idea. :P

~spidey

welcome.

Something funny I do with new locations.. I google for "<location> secret underground facility" it always returns something crazy.. which for location= Colorado Springs I get this..