• Wondering which camera, gear, computer, or software to buy? Ask in our Gear Guide.

Helping me wrap up my plot!!

Hey folks,

Erm i'm a bot of a newbie film maker but I've got to produce part of a short film of 5 minutes in length.
I have 1 camera (just a digitl one with movie capavilities-casio exilm), a tripod and a few willing friends.
I have just got a plot but I don't know how to explain the plot so it all fits together nicely if u get what I mean. If anyone can think of a good way please post it or alternatively any good short film ideas I could use with my limited resources.

Heres my plot so far:
It will start with a guy dead - a bit like pans labyrinth and work back to 6 weeks before. The date the guy has died will be made clear so the audince is aware the guys death is coming!

6weeks before:
A man gets up and goes for a run at which point he and passerby bump into one another. The passerby drops lots of stuff and the character stops to help pck up some of this. Later on my character goes back the way he ran previously and finds some of his stuff has been duplicated. Evne the clothes the passerby was wearing were copies of his. Basically, lots of my main characters stuff has been copied and the other guy sort of wants his life.
After a couple of weeks (as the main guy has no idea his death date is coming) the main man returns home and is confronted by the other guy. At this point the copyer apprhehends the goody. He threatens to kill him and I hope to end with just a single ringing gunshot and a black screen.

----------------------
Its really help with the end bit - i dont know why some1 would want to copy all the other guys stuff?? Any suggestions on this or any other short story ideas I could do???

Oh and I hope to use movimaker to edit this film btw.

Grateful for any posts and help

Jason

identical twins separated at birth

Pod people want to take over the world one Innocent jogger at a time..