• Wondering which camera, gear, computer, or software to buy? Ask in our Gear Guide.

FREE IDEA (the best movie ever)

How about a riff off of the Tenacious D song "The best song ever"

Its a movie ABOUT the best movie ever.. (as opposed to BEING the best movie ever)
Could be a fun mocumentary, or a serious expose.. you decide..

I'm guessing this thread will still be used for posting clips, maybe if we need ideas, suggestions, whathaveyou. Also, if an HTML is made info on how to upload/download whatever :)

I had an idea for a scene, either myself or someone who knows people reliable enough for a two min shoot. (BTW, I'm an extreme noob when it comes to screenwriting, if I don't get stuff right, don't kill me ;))

EXT. Neighbourhood sidewalk.

Enter camera person and reporter(Camera POV). They are following "Melanie", a Dolly Girl on greatest film ever.

(Reporter and camera running towards her)

Rep: Melanie! Melaine! A word! (Melanie turns. She has her hair pulled back and has on sunglasses).

Melanie: What do you want? Who are you?

Rep: You worked on the film--

Melanie: Shut up! I'm not saying anything! (Starts to walk away) Reporter follows

Rep: Come on, I need this! You worked on the set of-(Melanie stops)

Melanie: Don't talk to me about that film! They could be anywhere, are you insane.--(she stops, sighs. Speaks in quieter voice) Look, that film is trouble. Do you have any idea how much of an effect it's had?

Rep: Yes, that's why--

Melanie: No you don't! "They" are furious. People are being chased with torches, falling into spiritual fervors, swearing they'll never watch another film again, that nothing will come close to this-(beat) This could end modern film as we know it. To think I had a hand in--(they are interrupted by a squealing of tires. The camera swings and catches a black car stopping across the road, two people in black get out, wearing sunglasses.

#1: We warned you!