Canon 7D, t2i, t3i - Which looks the most cinematic with the basic lens?

To me they all look very similar. I think Canon 5D has the best cinematic look. But Canon 7D and t2i or t3i look roughly the same. Though I might be wrong. With the basic lens that they give you in a kit (usually 18-55mm,) which one do you think has a video quality that looks more movie-like?

To me they all look very similar. I think Canon 5D has the best cinematic look. But Canon 7D and t2i or t3i look roughly the same. Though I might be wrong. With the basic lens that they give you in a kit (usually 18-55mm,) which one do you think has a video quality that looks more movie-like?

as a beginner myself, i can say that you havent studied or researched about lenses or anything, so my first advice would be to first decide your budget, also study about lenses, as im my opinion the lens has much more to do with it than the camera itself, theres hardly any difference between the t2i and t3i, i myself opted for the t3i and am happy with it, i hear in general it is the entry level video dslr, or you could take a look into the gh2, which i hear is popular.

Yup, same sensor and codec so if you hit it with the same settings it should be identical.

Now, the nicer bodies have more options and the 7D has the best monitor of the bunch. You can't trust the color on a rebel's monitor, but you absolutely can on a 7D.

The 7D is probably worth the extra money, if you can afford it. If not, stick with a t2i or t3i. I love my t3i but if you're on a super limited budget, a t2i will be fine. At this level of camera, it's all about lighting, lenses, etc. to provide the best image you can get; the bodies are nearly identical.

Just to clarify, I was talking about the built in monitor. Yes, the 7D is the only one with 720 output, but it's also the only one of the bunch with a decent built-in monitor/viewfinder.

I was all set to get my Canon 7D, when I saw this t3i test footage: