Where to Begin...

I have posted once or twice on this forum and had excellent responses from many helpful people, so thank you! I would just like to put this out there, since I don't know where else to put it. Sorry in advance for being "that person", because I'm assuming you get posts like this all the time.

I just moved out to Los Angeles. I am an actress by trade, but the majority of my experience is in theatre, so I have been trying to familiarize myself more with the film side of things. I love film, always have, and moved out here to try to transition into it a bit. I bought a camera (a Canon HV 20) and have played around with it based off basic tutorials and helpful advice passed down from fellow HV 20 owners. I am in no way an excellent film maker, but I have tons of ideas and would love to get together with people who are also looking to get some projects off the ground. I would especially love to meet and get together with people who are much more familiar with camera (dp) work who might be interested in filming some things with me. I love collaborating and have no idea how to do it by myself. I am in NoHo, studio city area. Any thoughts or suggestions appreciated.

Thanks!:blush:

Got an agent? Got an 8 X 10 with 4 different character looks? Join the 50 zillion others trying to land parts.

It's an uphill battle trying to make a movie on your own. Too expensive. You're better off doing something reality based that can be shot for cheap.

Meh, I just moved out of NoHo a short while ago.

I'm also a menace with a camera; I leave that to someone who knows how to use one. :blush:

At any rate, if you do get a project going and need some help/whatever, lemme know. I'm still pretty close, and love helping out.

It's an uphill battle trying to make a movie on your own. Too expensive. You're better off doing something reality based that can be shot for cheap.