• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

watch What am I missing in this video I made???

Hi guys,

I am an amaetuer filmmaker. I learn from the videos i make and also regularly read this forum (got some good feedback for my last videos from here).

Here is my recent video/commercial I made for the Doritos contest. I did have a good script. But somehow could not create a "Professional commercial" that can be shown on TV.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U9QfaAs3EvA

Tried to get good costumes, established a set similar to an airport, but What else???:huh::huh::huh::huh:
Can you guys tell me what is missing. What else should I had done to make it a "Michael Bay" commercial.

Lots of fun... little dark in some areas, esp at the end... mebbe some dialog / fear shown about his bag...some dialog from the screeners. still well done IMO

It's a good funny commercial. It just wasn't executed properly for any type of broadcast.

The shots needed to be framed better.

The background needed to add more to the shots. (I just recently started noticing how important the bg is to shots, especially in commercials)

The acting needed to be better.

It just needed more polish.

But, don't get me wrong. It was good. Better then anything I could do for something like that. It was enjoyable to watch.

I agree, the acting is just mediocre. I had to starr in it as I could not find anyone to play the foreigner.

I guess it is a little dark at the end. I had to color correct it as it was a little bright.
In fact, I used lighting for the video, but was not able to achive the professional effect.

Do you guys know where I can learn a bit or two about lighting in a movie/commercial?