• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

watch We had 24 hours to make this hip-hop music video

I'm a student working at Lehigh University's Mountaintop Project this summer making a product/service based in Hip-hop, computer science, and entrepreneurship. Our first task was to make a music video in 24 hours, and we need to get at least 1,000 YouTube views and 200 Facebook likes by this Thursday.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BuilWmquNYU
https://www.facebook.com/mttopmoneyteam.

We're still in early stages, but our project will focus on up-and-coming artists and Hip-hop culture. Help us spread the word!

oooh my god. my head. I'm sorry dude I couldn't even make it 10 seconds into this video. The audio was literally painful.

Ouch try to be constructive at least. It's painful getting your work reviewed.
Although I did not make it to the music video portion.

I understand that this was a crunch-time project and that you don't have a background in hip hop (at least, GOD i hope not), so it's understandable that some things would be lacking. But if I'm being honest, it was pretty bad. You desperately need to research the culture if you're expected to do an entire project on it.

Are you guys going to school for film? Or did the "Mountaintop" class just spring a video project on you without knowing whether any of you were capable of operating a camera/rapping/editing/coloring?

Last edited:
im deciding who was more harsh... me or you :cheers:

but i gave him constructive feedback to work on for next time.

Yeah I can be harsh. I am sorry but it honestly did hurt my head.
I stated a fact you gave him an opinion :P

Last edited:
Well...

You got the 1,000 views.

What was the reason for your choice of the green flashes?