• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

watch Thieves - "no budget" Cyberpunk short

I say "no budget" based on the wiki definition of a "no budget film."

In reality, it cost me $300 to make Thieves. I have been promoting it in this thread for several months now. In there you will find posters, articles, interviews, reviews, trailers etc. if you are so inclined.

Just yesterday, Thieves was screened at the Mitten Movie Project in Royal Oak, MI and it won the audience vote by a landslide of 71%. Second place had 7 votes. We had 57. Today we finally put it online.

Watch Thieves here.

Thank you so much for taking the time to watch it!

The lighting and set were very fun to build and shoot in. It was kind of jarring to leave the set for any amount of time. Fairly surreal in a way.

Great production nice lighting and the lead actor did a good job. I thought over all it looked real nice. I just had troubles following the story. Not exactly sure what it was about.
I noticed there was something about reprograming personality in there. On second watch I her that it is the sister of the little girl that is reprogramed in to the cyber girl.