Votes: 5 23.8%
  • Only when filming

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Occasionally

Votes: 5 23.8%
  • No

Votes: 11 52.4%

• Total voters
Okay, i made this poll to see how many film makers actually smoke marijuana. I want to see who smokes it to help them think more creatively for their movies, or if you just do it recreationally, or if you dont do it at all. all answers are fine haha so noone be shy :P if you do it, you shouldnt be secretive! everyone be involved! personally I do and it helps, i love it.

everyone help out and share about it :)

I've never smoked regular cigarettes, let alone anything stronger. I don't even like being in the same room as smoke. That said, I'm sort of a moral relativist and don't care for legal vs. illegal distinctions. I know people who have fallen into drug use and never climbed back out. I've known people who were fine with it. I've known those who were both more and less creative with it. Also, as a musician, I've known a lot of people who only THINK they're better while smoking/tripping/drinking ;)

I do drink my share, but rarely while in the studio or performing live. If done right, the art can be pretty mind-altering all by itself!

see thats what im looking for ha! yeah i know alot of people who have been eaten by drugs but theres a million artists that have used organic drugs like cannabis to enter a creative state, like bob marley or the beetles or all the disney movies and all that. im not saying hard drugs.. but the cheech does open a creative lane for me ;P i drink as well but i do that much more socially like at a party, not to film haha

I wouldn't recommend admitting to taking illegal drugs, even on a forum.

Lol. well put.

I'd say that, for people that smoke it, other people are a greater danger than that particular drug.