• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

watch star wars fan made web series

Hey folks,

i'm a newbie on this message boards. Please forgive me if make any mistake.

i'm a no-budget film maker and videographer from Turkey. i've been dealing with a non-profit star wars fan project for 5 years. totally 6 webisodes of web series called Rise of The Rebellion. 3 webisodes are avaible for view. and i ll release 3 more in a couple of months.

Please check out : www.riseoftherebellion.com

direct vimeo channel : http://vimeo.com/channels/132852

i'm a newbie on this message boards. Please forgive me if make any mistake.

Welcome to Indietalk. No one will hassle you here.

It's amazing the amount of work that goes into fan films. I thought some shots were a little cheap looking, but others stuck in my mind. You definitely evoked an atmosphere, and I want to see more. If you're in Turkey, with access to great scenery, forests and deserts, I'd want to see more of that, instead of just CGI backgrounds.

Two things from the intro vid:

"On Spring 2010" should just be "Spring 2010"

'Alliance was born from the ashes...' should be "AN Alliance was born from the ashes'

It'd be a shame to spoil all that CGI work with easily fixed grammar. I can also help correct your intro to episode one if you like.

Thanks for keeping the Star Wars universe alive.

Last edited:
hello,

thank you very much for your feedback...yes grammar mistakes are a big shame :blush::blush: a british guy of mine corrected all the script but probably he missed some details.