Reality Taxi Show Idea

Hey guys, I have an idea for a TV show that I want to create and I'm curious to know who would help me create it.

I am a real live taxi driver in New York City and have been for about 2 years time (about 1/2 the time as a parttime job). My passengers do really crazy things, the kind of conversations and behavior that I couldn't make up even if I tried. I'm sure that being a white, caucasian American male, myself, helps fuel the situation.

I imagine my show as being broadcast secretly sort of like that movie, The Truman Show, with me as the host, live, and broadcast perhaps over the Internet 24/7.

Anyone interested in creating this? I have no background in acting, film, or television of any kind.

There are so many things that I wonder if you've considered. A couple of the big, obvious things.

-How will you film it? How will you record the audio? 99% of reality shows you see are completely engineered. Are you going to ask your passengers to wear a mic, as other reality shows do?
-Have you considered the legal aspects? You will need release forms from every person who's face is visible on camera. Are there any laws or ordinances preventing you from surveilling people without their knowledge, or from having cameras in cabs?
-Will your employer/company be made aware and will they mind?

Not trying to discourage you from going for it. But those are questions you're going to have to answer if you want to move forward. :)

Check out some "Behind the Scenes" of the popular Reality TV shows and listen to the crew talk about how the drama is directly tied with the cameras - it's all staged. I'd say write down your ideas and take another look in a week. If it still sounds like an idea, then consider how it's going to be feasible for you to (I'm presuming) do a low-budget Reality TV show...

Also, breaking the law :lol:

This has been done in The Netherlands in the 90s.