• Wondering which camera, gear, computer, or software to buy? Ask in our Gear Guide.

Panasonic GH2 vs Canon 550d

Hey everyone ,

i'm a cinema student, and i'm not sure which camera i should buy to do my shorts, a canon 550d or a panasonic lumix gh2 , i was hoping u could give me some advice

cumps

Thanks to this marketing campaign, I now no longer trust anything I hear about the GH2, unless it is coming directly from someone I know and trust, who has personally used it.

It is an insult to our intelligence, and a waste of our time, to come on here and ask a question, as if you genuinely are searching for an answer, when you really just want us to talk about the camera that you are marketing. By trying to pull the wool over our eyes, you have completely lost my trust, and it will be difficult for Panasonic to earn it back.

Suck on that, Panasonic!

T2i for the win!

Thanks to this marketing campaign, I now no longer trust anything I hear about the GH2, unless it is coming directly from someone I know and trust, who has personally used it.

It is an insult to our intelligence, and a waste of our time, to come on here and ask a question, as if you genuinely are searching for an answer, when you really just want us to talk about the camera that you are marketing. By trying to pull the wool over our eyes, you have completely lost my trust, and it will be difficult for Panasonic to earn it back.

Suck on that, Panasonic!

T2i for the win!

Woho, another reason I love CF.. paranoid about market plants just like me!

im sorry i posted twice. The thing is that i posted on the wrong place first and then i posted here , sorry!

Welcome back. Have you checked out the various threads on both cameras here?

I will say that I'm in the middle of fighting with some AVCHD footage on my current gig. Giving me second thoughts about the Panasonic route.

One the one hand h.264 is terrible excuse for an acquisition codec, but it flows decently (afaik) in most post workflows.