New pro camera for dual needs

Only my second post here so go easy. ;)

I am a photographer first and foremost but I am planning a partial switch to include a video production side to my start-up business.

I am looking to purchase a pro video camera but there is so much to think about that I really need some help and guidance.

The two sides to my video production would be as follows:

1) Producing aviation enthusiast "in the cockpit" type DVDs. This is an example of the kind of think I mean http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sZb8ywaHlT4 Also airside/planes in flight and maybe airshow DVDs too. I would hope to also include other transportation subjects at a later date but the aviation would come first as I know that sector like the back of my hand and have some contacts.

2) 2nd part of the business would produce travel/tourist (souvenir) type DVDs. I think I could make a fresh and modern approach to these. This came about as I have a possible trial run with my local tourist office in my town in the UK. They are quite interested to see if tourists type DVDs would sell well.

So I need a pro video camera that could cover both of those areas and be something of a sufficient level that I wouldn't have to upgrade in the future if my business takes off (buy right, buy once).
I currently own a Canon 1DmkIV plus pro L series lenses.

The camera I have considered are the Sony EX1R and EX3. I then had a look at the Sony HVR-S270E and HVR Z7E as they take tapes and this would cut down the cost of recording media a LOT. I am not 100% sure if HDV tape would be ok quality but I think they might.

Sorry for the long post but any help would be really appreciated. :cheers:

Andy S

Welcome to indietalk

So I need a pro video camera that could cover both of those areas and be something of a sufficient level that I wouldn't have to upgrade in the future if my business takes off (buy right, buy once).
Not a realistic expectation when it comes to video cameras.