Indie Detroit film maker

Well, alright. Introducing myself? I've never really done this before.

I don't ACTUALLY reside in Detroit for starters, although I have lived there in my much younger years, and currently reside almost exactly one mile from it. I'm not a proud Detroiter or anything, in fact the place kind of disgusts me, but I'm proud of the creative work that comes from here and proud of what my environment has made me. Plus, saying I'm a Detroit film maker saves me a LOT of time and needless explanation.

My film making dreams are the biggest most extravagant and "unrealistic" as they come. I'm not gonna be humble about that. I started creating an epically huge story more than 10 years ago now that I dreamed would be made into a Hollywood film. My strengths are writing, music, and sound design. I suck at PR, but since forming Zenisphere Films, I've had to force myself to talk about...well, myself. I don't think I'm a strong director yet, but I absolutely know I can be one eventually. I'm a very reluctant leader. I prefer to stay in the shadows, but in order to accomplish my dreams, I have to and want to open myself up more and take the reigns.

I haven't made a whole lot of films yet, and only last year have I decided that I am ready to finally pursue a serious career in film. And not until this year did I create my first passion project (in terms of film anyway) and it's still in the works. I'll be posting my work in the screening room sometime before this day ends.

So, yeah...

Welcome! Detroit is a strange filmmaking community. I find it very cutthroat and needlessly competitive. I try to help out where I can, but most of the time my out-reached hand gets stabbed.

That said, there are many regional festivals you should consider submitting to, including the Detroit Independent Film Festival.

Good luck, and let us know where we can help.