Florida musician and film/editing newbie. Lotta questions I need answered.

Hi there,

My name is Evill and I am a professional musician. I play with a band called Cypress Spring based outside of Panama City, Florida. Within the past 9 months my best friend and buisness partner have jumped headfirst into the video production buisness. I will be using this forum to ask and answer any question I can or need to.
Screenshot_20190405-183338_Facebook.jpg

What up admin, I've looked at some of the critique forums and not a lot of people reply from what I can tell. Any suggestions to one that I can receive some pretty quick feedback?

There's no real rules or answers, but here are a few thoughts from my years on here:

Try to give as well as take. In other words, don't just post a lot of questions and leave.
Ask a question or two and engage with people who respond. Thank them for their answers, and follow up with additional questions if necessary.
Offer support and feedback to other members where you can. If you don't have knowledge to answer someone else's question(s), help out by watching and giving feedback on videos that people post.

What up admin, I've looked at some of the critique forums and not a lot of people reply from what I can tell. Any suggestions to one that I can receive some pretty quick feedback?
You might be disappointed if you're looking for pretty quick feedback. No one "lives" here at the ready for quick replies. Most of us regulars check in once or twice a day so if (for example) you post right after someone has looked at "new posts" it might take all day before they check back.

I second mlesemann; not a lot of people reply so YOU should change that. You have the power to make this place a little better by offering feedback as well as asking for it. we get a lot of what I call "drive-by" members: they pop in, sign up, ask for feedback and never return. Or never reply to the feedback. For us regulars it's a little discouraging.