• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

Crowd Funding

Hello all.

Many of you will know me from these forums. I have tried to give as much help and advice as I could under the proviso that I am still learning myself. I have learnt so much from all of you and that advice has been invaluable to getting to the stage I am at so quickly in my understanding of different things.

However, now I must ask for help once again. I am about to film my first movie and I am using a New Zealand crowd funding platform to try and raise funds. The lowest amount you can pledge is under $5 in todays exchange rate.

Any help in this endevour would be hugely appreciated, even if you just copy the link onto your facebook and ask your friends to share it too. While this doesn't put money into the movie coffer, it does promote my film before we even start shooting, and gives time for a larger international fan base to form so that when we do release the film, hopefully there are people waiting to watch it.

I appreciate any help I could get.

Thanks

Matt

https://www.pledgeme.co.nz/projects/1777#_=

Matt, you need to give more details on the pledgeme site and a video.

I did a word count: 305 words yet you're asking for 10k.

Unless you have lots of connections (or a wealthy few), I don't see how you can raise 10k without more info and a good video.

Matt, you need to give more details on the pledgeme site and a video.

I did a word count: 305 words yet you're asking for 10k.

Unless you have lots of connections (or a wealthy few), I don't see how you can raise 10k without more info and a good video.