What all can Blender do?

I just downloaded Blender and am just wondering all i can do with it.

Hope this would be the right forum?

Anyway, can someone inform me?

www.blender.org you'll get the full rundown there.

I have it and love it. I am no pro though and really don't intend to be just now (I am just learning it to gain stronger insight on how to plan and incorporate vfx into my future works.) I am still learning it myself but you can do 3D modelling, animation, lighting, particle creation (I think) and simulation, compositing, and now with the new tomato branch - match moving. I in now way profess to be pro at any of these concepts as I am still learning about them all. I just wanted to see if I could be of any help. I am sure the vets on here will do a better job at answering these questions, or just go to www.blender.org (it also serves as a great portal to all other sites blender - especially some great training sites).

Oh and they have these projects where they create shorts with their tool. I helped fund their last effort Sintel (I think that was the Dorian project) by pre-ording a DVD and some other stuff. It was awesome. I also bought their Big Buck Bunny (which you can Google. Check it out to appreciate what a team of masters can do with this tool). I think they are working on the Mango project right now.

I know I was all over the place, but I hope there were some nuggets of good infor in there for you. Good luck.

Tons, aside form 3D modeling, animation and rendering... they've just added tons of features that are starting to make it really attractive for SFX purposes... and are working on the "Mango" project which is pushing that front forward. I've been pointing out some bits here: http://www.indietalk.com/showthread.php?t=34402 and I'm really excited about this program!

http://creativecow.net "Blender Survival Guide"
http://www.blenderguru.com
http://www.blendercookie.com