• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

watch 'Visitant' short film

Hi, I'm new to the forum and thought I would start by showcasing some of my work.

I'm a student filmmaker from the North West of England and have just finished by first short drama which I filmed, directed and edited. My biggest inspiration in the filmmaking industry is Shane Meadows which will hopefully be reflected in the style of my work.

I hope you enjoy it and I would love to hear your feedback and questions.

https://vimeo.com/55387559

Thanks,
Aaron.

Sound design was bad the drawing of the cigarette was exaggerated too much, the dialogue was too echoey, visually it was good, but some cuts felt rushed or didn't seem right, once the man left it got pointless for me, the ending left a question to the audience but to me felt unfinished and ruined the story.

Just my opinion though

Where are you studying?

I liked it. Unlike Salacious, I thought the sound design was much better than some of the other stuff I've seen on here, so as a student, you're off to a good start. The middle was slow for me, but other than that, nice job.

I liked it. Unlike Salacious, I thought the sound design was much better than some of the other stuff I've seen on here, so as a student, you're off to a good start. The middle was slow for me, but other than that, nice job.

I liked it, I was just pointing out what I didn't like, criticism doesn't mean dislike but to your defence I should have said that I liked it

Thanks for the feedback.