Should my ISO have to be this high?Dodgy histogram?

I am currently playing around with my new(to me) GH2 and I am finding I need a much higher ISO setting than I would have thought.

I am completely new to this and intend to spend the next few weeks experimenting and learning but this has thrown me.

I am currently shooting in the movie mode with the Driftwood v7 hack and a panny 14-45 lens. The room I am messing around in is only small at maybe 10 feet by 10 feet and even though no natural light can come in it has a tall 5x 40 watt bulb lamp in the corner which makes the room easily light enough to read and walk around comfortably,it certainly isn't a low light condition.

Now I have the camera set to f3.5 and a shutter speed of 1/50 (double ish the frame rate of 24fps which I have read is the best settings for a natural look?) and I am at the 14mm end of the lens.The histogram reads yellow all the way upto 2000 ISO which I am lead to believe means it isn't even close to being properly exposed until that point,at which the histogram turns white and the majority of the bars are nicely in the middle, however ISO 2000 seems very high to me?

I could be wrong or It could be I am overlooking something simple, but at the moment it is throwing me off whilst I am trying to learn the relationship between ISO,focal length,shutter speed,exposure etc.

Any advice hugely appreciated.

Cheers

The room I am messing around in is only small at maybe 10 feet by 10 feet and even though no natural light can come in it has a tall 5x 40 watt bulb lamp in the corner which makes the room easily light enough to read and walk around comfortably,it certainly isn't a low light condition.

Now I have the camera set to f3.5 and a shutter speed of 1/50 (double ish the frame rate of 24fps which I have read is the best settings for a natural look?) and I am at the 14mm end of the lens.The histogram reads yellow all the way upto 2000 ISO ......