Shall I follow my dream ?

Hey!Am either showing my usual stupidity or following my dream but im not exactly sure what im doing so I would like an opinion. :lol:

So im sixteen years old and im a student now.2-3 years ago I used to be a pretty good student.Good marks,I was studying ,going on competitions and everything.I wanted to become so much things at the age of 12-13 like every other child.I wanted to become like Indiana Jones , then super spy like James Bond and basically I was following all these movie characters and they were my role models.

1 and a half years ago I decided to do make my own World of Warcraft clip.So I made it and I edited it.Then I was thinking - can I edit a real footage and tell some sort of story?So I give it a try.I started editing this footage.I loved it.At the time ( yes im just not gonna lie to you ) I just downloaded After Effects . I started learning different stuffs and I downloaded Zbrush and 3D max as well.I was just thinking of having fun.

Then a friend of mine asked me to make him a music video and I gave it a try.It worked very well,he paid me.Then a lot of my parents friends were invitng me to some sort of weddings and other things like that to shoot different stuff,I found a job and I bought After Effects and a Canon 550D.

I started doing shorts but I left school.( I mean,with my spirit )

It's just way too boring.People are teaching you stuff that you don't even use,they hate their job but they don't have a choice since my country is very poor and if they quit their job - no way they can find a better one.

I just started doing short films ,VFX - everything.Ofcourse,I was absolutely terrible at short films - I am terrible now as well , but im getting better and better with every little film I make.
I learnt to do really really cool effects in After Effects.Every time i just get creative and find new ways to do certain effect from some movie.