• Wondering which camera, gear, computer, or software to buy? Ask in our Gear Guide.

Need a script - 6 to 7 minutes long

A little bit about me and what I'm looking for. I'm a complete rookie. So don't expect a masterpiece. I'm still learning and I'm new to film making. I'm as new as you can get. I like visual story telling. Dialogue heavy scripts are fine but expect edits. If I believe something can be shown visually, or is unnecessary or I just plain don't like it then I'll cut it out. I'll work with you, but I'm a steam roller, so if I don't like something. Too bad to sad, it's out. If your still interested and can handle what I said so far, good. I just want us to be on the same page. You're writing will be under massive constraints. Be creative because honestly, that's all we have. 2 Actors, 0$ budget, and some makeup. I'm looking to spend about 20 bucks on pizza for the crew and some soda. That's it.

Qualifications: None. I don't care if your a rookie, a vet or Sorkin himself. If I like it then I'll shoot it. And I'll give you a screen credit as the Writer: "Written by..."

If your still interested PM.

I could find more actors... So if I like the script I'm willing to be lenient on that constraint. But your gonna have to convince me with your story. Also, If I am not satisfied with the final cut after filming and editing I will trash it. And bury it, never to be seen. So be cool with that too.

EDIT1: I'm not interested in any romantic stories involving both actors as each others love interest. Romance is fine as long as it's not between both actors.

Thanks in advance.

Last edited:
From a production standpoint: Pizza can be a bad call. People are lactose intolerant. Or they're vegetarian. Or they're on a diet. Especially if you have actresses, they are not going to want fattening pizza.

You said two actors. Is that two male actors? What kind of make up.
It's not enough to make a movie - to make a movie you need a location too.