My first Film Poster (Critique please?)

This is my first attempt at a film poster for the film I'm currently working on. I plan to make another after I do a photo shoot with some of the actors. What do you think about it? Anything I could do better?

Thanks!

540662_333191336750974_313717402031701_793385_1124300213_n.jpg

What? No llamas? Okay.

Hmm... The items in the image combined with the title & font communicate insufficient information as to the more precise nature of a general probable horror genre film.

It's the fairest of creepy = lame.
Too subtle.
This looks like a corner of my great aunt's home, only cleaner, and less cluttered.

If this is a genuine horror flik then it's competing against the likes of:
http://www.google.com/search?tbm=is...8.16.0.2.2.0.67.777.16.16.0...0.0.6M9zObe7koU

This poster is a welcome departure from the obligatory "black" almost all horror film posters and DVD covers display.
There just needs to be some element of menace introduced to the image or subsequent image.

I think you might be trying too hard. If you check out the Oscar winning movies below, you'll see they are actually very simple images.
Try being less complex I would say. You don't have to fill the entire poster with info.
hope that makes sense.

kings-speech-poster-2.jpg

41ggf8lMWPL._SL500_AA300_.jpg

10864783_det.jpg

I think your name is on the poster too many times.

If the actual name of your prodCo is "Dennis Mikula Films" do
you really need "Dennis Mikula Presents"? Why not "Dennis
Mikula Films Presents"? Personally I would leave both off a
poster. A poster isn't an ego boost for you, it's to interest
people in seeing the movie.

You have four logos prominently placed above the title. I suspect
you do not have a licensing agreement that demands that. If you
feel it's essential to use those logos you should place them at the
bottom - very small. If you feel those logos makes your poster or
production look more professional I suggest you look at the poster