• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

watch My First Attempt to do a Short Film/Scene

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ojnl0E1PkAU

Hey everyone!This is my first attempt to tell a story.I did couple of scenes before but they were absolutely terrible and about 30 seconds long.

We had lots and lots of issues on set (only me and my brother actually ) and I came with this story on the location,my script was completely different and I had only hour and a half to shoot + one of my lighting fell and broke . :S Bad luck!

However,I really wanted to try to build a suspenseful story.This was my purpose - Suspense.

It's my first attempt and I'm 16 years old ,so I'm not very experienced , so wanted to ask you for opinion and tell me -is it that bad or not?Want some opinions .

If you think it's absolutely terrible - tell me.I really want some constructive critisism so I can improve.

Last edited:
This was fun! I really liked the lighting and the footage looked pretty good. There was hardly any grain for a low light situation so nice job.
My suggestions:
1) Sound design; the effects were repetitive and it felt like the creakiest place on earth either that or they were on a wooden ship.
2) Pacing. By adding a few faster shots and cuts, it might add more suspense and anticipation. The middle seemed to drag out too long.
Keep making movies! As long as you are having fun, that's all that matters!
-Matt

I agree with NAV. Also, the ole wedge the chair on the door to keep it closed only works if the chair actually reaches the door nob. :)