• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

watch My Evil Ex (my first short film)

Hello there! This film is a short film I made in a week for a digital video class. It's my first try, so don't be too harsh on the criticisms (like the members on imdb) but please tell me what you think! :)

Just a heads up, I couldn't find anybody to score the music for the film so I just used music from Scream.

Enjoy!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZdX08L14VZs

There is a lot that could be said about this film. I didn't really see any fundamental film making going on. You're taking a class, so read the book, and go by it. Probably the best advice I can give is to make a 5 minute film instead of a 10 minute one. Then really pay attention to the fundamentals.,

Don't ask us to tell you what we think if you're going to get defensive. Fact is, I didn't finish your film because I couldn't bare to watch anymore. Your lighting was nonexistant, sound was horrible, there was no scene composition, camera was all over the place. Just to name a few. So maybe you did get an "A". Who cares.

I wasn't trying to get offensive. I just didn't understand your respond because you didn't explain the "fundamentals" well enough. But thanks again for your constructive criticism, I will think about it next time! :)

And I'm just a kid trying this film thing out with absolutely no money to my name. If that explains the quality well enough.

Nevermind those dicks on IMDB. Anonymity on the internet can have the effect of turning nice people into ravenous jackals. Besides, I'll bet the people that tore you apart have never even made a movie.