Looking for a Script

Hey guys! Let me explain myself really quickly before I get into the whole ad post and whatnot. As is well known, I'm a film student at Full Sail University and have been for coming on a year. During this time I have been involved in the creation of about 10 short films. The most recent of which had a crew of 25 and budget of about a thousand dollars. It was the first major production required by the course. It went AMAZING.

Now at the end of each month our classes wrap, and we go to the next. Something different has happened this month. We've been informed that within these next three months we have to put together either a resume, portfolio, or demo reel for a job. This one assignment can fail us for that class before the first day of it. I've picked to do all three assignments purely for the feedback. My resume is for Producer. Demo Reel is for Colorist. Portfolio is for Director of Photography. My grade is going to be for the Producer resume.

So here I am. In need of a project to produce ASAP. First someone will ask why not ask one of my classmates who are training to become screenwriters? Film students have the tendency to be hard to work with once you start modifying their "baby". I'm looking for a script that I can hand over to a director without worrying of an overbearing writer. Someone a bit more professional. So let's get right to this pitch.

--------------------- WHAT I'M LOOKING FOR ---------------------------

Genre: Drama or Comedy ( I'm a very cynical person, Black Comedy VERY okay)

The script I'm looking for can really be either of these two genres within reason. The comedy I do believe I have the better network to pull off, but I'm also confident in a very select few members of my network to pull off a decent drama.