I'm getting jazzed now about filmmaking :)

I am a noob, but wanting to make shorts-- well last year I got discouraged when the weather turned so bad for so long and I could not film my outdoor short. Over the winter I have written a number of shorts, tweaked them, and last week wrote one that I can film totally indoors at my home (yeah! no weather or time of year issues, I can control lighting!), and another that I can film very simple out on the gorgeous remote beach here in Duluth, Minnesota-- both of the latter shorts requiring just one location, and just two actors. So I am getting excited for gearing up for filmmaking for 2008! I am going to start simple-- do the indoors (my home) short first, then then short on the beach (should be an easy shoot).

I have been busy this past week getting props for the shorts, posting ads on craigslist for actors and crew (getting replies already), contacting actor-models on onemodelplace.com in my area (already got a great lead, she is perfect for a part or two).

I can't wait for the time when I can have some footage to share here--but that is months away, be patient--coming to a forum near you (like this one).:yes:

OK, I just had to share my thoughts. If nobody reads them did the tree that fell in the woods make a sound?:weird: Hmm.
~Joe999

OK, I just had to share my thoughts. If nobody reads them did the tree that fell in the woods make a sound?:weird: Hmm.
~Joe999
...sure, it makes a sound! and when the movie(film) does (relatively) well, you can say: "Y'all can hear it now! See! I told you it made a sound!"

Staying enthusiastic is one of the hard things to do, especially when things that you can't control stop you in your tracks. Not five minutes ago I had to look at the "lack of money" situation, and that's for everyday bills.

So long as you can keep the BIG PICTURE in focus, I think its possible to stay hopeful. If no one else believes it, you have to.
I think I can...I think I can...I think I can.....:yes: