I am an Indie Musician looking give my music (royalties free) to a film project that I think suits my music and vice versa.

Hi,

I wasn't sure if I should post this in promotion or networking, and I'm kind of new here so please go gentle on me and just tell me that I'm not in the right spot if I have messed up.

I am a Poland based Independent Musician. A week ago I released my debut album and it has actually done well. I have been making this in my bedroom as a passion project, so to find out that it has commercial viability was a bit of surprise to me as I figured it might be too niche for broad spectrum appreciation.

Anyways, a couple of weeks ago I went to a film festival in my city, and had a great time. It was awesome to get to be around other artists focused on creating new and original content, and I wish that I had talked to more people afterwards. Squandered chances. I listened really closely to the sound design while I was there and noticed that there might be a niche for music. Some people made their own, some people used public domain stuff, one person might have skirted some copyright laws, I don't know, but what I noticed is that film makers are juggling many hats. I thought, maybe it's possible they could use one less hat.

So pretty much my proposition is this: