How To Budget A Feature Film?

Hiya,

So i'm a film student and I have this great idea for a low budget feature film. The script is more or less finished and I have all of the scenes planned out in my head. What I need to do though is to work out a budget for it. We are learning some about this on my course but I still find it very daunting and I dont know where to start. All filming would be done in the UK and I made a list of the main things I need to account for.

Basicly what I need is;

1 Main actor who is in every scene
6 Support actors
About 10 extras
2 interior sets, one a bedroom, one a living room
A house to film in
1 scene in a suburb road
2 scenes in a park
1 scene at a beach
2 scenes in a wood
1 scene outside a pub
1 scene in a public toilet

Can someone with experience give me any advice?

Regarding the locations. You can maybe get the outdoor locations for free if you check some smaller cities trying to gain tourists. Talk to the tourism department; depending on the kind of tourist they want to attract they prefer shooting off season. Off season would be great for you as all the rooms and catering etc. will be cheaper. If you shoot in a big known city you usualy have to pay extreme amounts for just being allowed to shoot. Not even to mention blocking streets or bars for your shooting.