How do you 'uninstall' something?

I purchased dvd archetech..Sony...anyway my trial ran out ages ago...and so I had to buy one to be able to make a dvd. It states that I already have it installed (it expired a while back) so I have to uninstall it.

I'm just a novice, but...

You can go to Control Panel>Add or Remove Program, which will list currently installed programs, then scroll down to Architect > "To remove this program from your computer, press Remove", then press Remove.

I usually then run a registry cleaner to eliminate any artifacts left after uninstalling software.

I'm sure our techies will chime on.:)

Last edited:
I'm just a novice, but...

You can go to Control Panel>Add or Remove Program, which will list currently installed programs, then scroll down to Architect > "To remove this program from your computer, press Remove", then press Remove.

I usually then run a registry cleaner to eliminate any artifacts left after uninstalling software.

I'm sure our techies will chime on.:)

techie says: Yes :D

what r u running?

im running Win7. Here i just have to go to control panel, programs, uninstall program.

whichever windows ur running, just have a look around control panel. you'll find programs and uninstall programs there somewhere.

Great. Thanks. Thats something I did not know.

So I got it uninstalled okay...and inserted the dvd arch disc...went through the installment (though it didn't ask for the serial number which I thought was odd)...and when I went to make some trial dvd...it still says I have to purchase the dvd acrch...

I will have to call Sony tonight when I get home...

but in the meantime if anyone knows why this might be happenings? What am I doing wrong in installing this?

i havent used this program but u might want to try looking around for an activation or validation option.

check out stuff in the program like tools, option, help etc and see if u can find a place where u can enter the code and activate it online.