Hi! I am an editor, sound designer and composer (looking for projects!)

I am based in the South East and graduated last year with a 2.1 in Audio Design and Production. I have a background as a classical violinist before taking up bass guitar and touring around in a band. I am now looking to build my portfolio of Audio work and am on the look out for ANY work I can contribute to. whether it be 10 seconds or an hour. I have a full mix/monitoring setup using both Logic Studio and Pro Tools 10. I also have a quite capable location recording rig (Rodes NTG-2 + Deadcat + Pistol Grip, Zoom H4n + rycote windjammer)

I have a few examples of some very abstract composition work here: http://alex-j-paul.tumblr.com/
It was part of my final project which involved taking 3d rendering of H R Giger's Artwork (Alien film series amongst other things) and composing some fittingly disturbing music&audio.

So yes, Hi!

I shot a very short horror film a few months ago with no sound at all. I was looking for someone to do the sound design (no dialogue, just ambiance and foley) and I moved on since. It's still sitting on my computer and would like to see how it turns out with sound.

Wanna take a chance ?

Oh and why is there a #masseffect tag on that tumblr picture ? Did you work on a ME related project ?

Last edited:
I would love to take the chance, im looking for anything that can build my portfolio and horror is always great!
Unfortunately I haven't worked on ME officially, I just decided to take a 5 minute cut-scene from ME2 and completely re-do all audio. Sort of as an ongoing project!

Okay, I sent you a message with some details.

Good luck on your ME project. I just love those games and the music plays no small part in that fact.