• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

watch Help Critique This Trailer! ("Coup de Cinema" -- a feature-length heist comedy)

Help Critique This Trailer! ("Coup de Cinema" -- a feature-length heist comedy)

Hi folks! The following trailer is something I'm about to release to promote some upcoming screenings of Coup de Cinema. But since I'm a narrative editor, not a trailer cutter, I wanted to check in and get some feedback to make sure this thing is ready. All feedback is welcome.

http://vimeo.com/22768170

Password is "cdc" (no quotes).

SYNOPSIS
When a headstrong filmmaker gets a lowly job at the worst film production house in town, he leads a disillusioned film crew into hijacking their company's latest movie, filming a better version behind the back of their overbearing director.

Shot in Portland on a shoestring budget, Coup de Cinema is a moving and hilarious tale about dreams achieved by guerrilla tactics -- a heist comedy about the love of filmmaking.

-----

If this video looks familiar, it's probably because I originally posted a trailer here almost a year ago before the movie was edited! In case you're curious, that's available here: http://www.imdb.com/video/wab/vi2517604377/

Note: I've been informed by a friend that the end credits look really weird and glitchy on his computer, which doesn't appear on mine at all. If you do see any problems, like a weird gray-scale background, let me know and I'll see if it can be fixed.

Last edited:
I hope it delivers.

Trailer was a little long.