Greetings from Perth, Australia!

Hello indietalk peeps!

I have finally found a forum that talks about film-making ;). Ima newbie, :rolleyes: just started exploring film making on my own this year (March to be exact). I hope to interact with you guys a lot and I hope I can find friends who are willing to give their ideas to a budding film maker like me.

Let me tell you guys about myself

I acquired my first DSLR mid last year, canon 600D with lens kits, and tried to learn stills. But I stopped after few attempts due to lack of people to inetract with and so my passion died out. Until early this year, I learned a friend who's into film making and the rest was a blast! I started liking film making and so, the non-schooled person that I am (I am a geologist by profession), I started reading and practicing on my own. Next thing I knew, I was falling deep into the limbo of films. I learned to make montage editing in Premier elements 10. Yes! that was fool of me, buying a licensed Elements 10, instead of jumping straight away into premier pro But after sometime, I was compelled to have my own premier pro

After few months of practicing with my 600D, I noticed a little bit of improvement in me and so i was compelled (again to buy proper lens. kits aren't doing me good anymow. And so I bought my first proper lens, the fifty nifty canon 50mm f1.8 I was so happy learning the BOKEH effect and that gave me more enthusiasm! And then a friend of mine influenced me to buy Tamron 17-50mm f2.8 and so I did. And again that boosted my morale much because the quality of my film making was getting better (at least that's what i felt)