• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

watch FS100 Low Light

Wow, that was great. Neat lighting, that camera's getting really crisp image.

If you were stateside I'd need to hire you for my feature :idea:
But maybe you could just give me some tips on lighting? :lol:

Wow, that was great. Neat lighting, that camera's getting really crisp image.

If you were stateside I'd need to hire you for my feature :idea:
But maybe you could just give me some tips on lighting? :lol:

Learn the rules.. (3-point lighting is important. What is a key, fill, back,hair,rim light, kicker)
Once you know them.

Break them

I am by no means an expert or professional, but i just love to light! Its everything!

@fernando... put him on an airplane ;)

Nicely done... it's shocking how quickly 1600w of light falls off isn't it?

very well done, the footage looks really Nice and I like what you can do with the FS100. I also liked the lens flare caused by the flashlight beam.

This looks great. I want this camera... or maybe a canon c300...
hmm can't afford a t2i better forget it...

thanks for sharing

Nicely done... it's shocking how quickly 1600w of light falls off isn't it?

It sure is, but fall off has, physically speaking, nothing to do with Watts, but with distance between source, subject and backgound :P

(Twice the distance = loosing 75% of the light.
My Math-English isn't really good but there is an inverted square relation between distance and fall off.
If the source-subject distance (=Ds) is 1 meter and source-backgroud (Dbg) is 4 meter, the background gets 1/(4^2) (that's 1/16th) of the amount of light the subjects gets.
With Ds=2 and Dbg=4 the subject still gets 1/(2^2) (=1/4th of the light).