• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

watch First Person Action Scene shot with the GoPro HERO3 at 2.7K!!!

Hey all you indietalk folk, I've got another short film for you to critique!! Last December I shot my very first action short film. I decided to go with a first person perspective and use the new GoPro HERO3 Black Edition at 2.7K Cine and 24 frames per second.

I'm completely new to the action/adventure genre so this was definitely a fun (and obviously at times frustrating) experiment but in the end I wouldn't trade what I learned for nothing!

Any and all comments/critique/advice are VERY WELCOME!! I am attempting to make YouTube a full time thing so I want to see what you people like/ don't like!

This was also my first time using After Effects so any of you AE junkies out there want to give me any pointers I'd love to hear them :D :D

Thanks in advance!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QDdXWhygkKc

Very immersion-breaking when you drop the first-person POV so frequently. More troubling than plain crossing the line.

I'm not sure that shooting at 2.7k added anything, aside from additional power reqs in the edit.

I think you've got a cool idea - you just gotta figure out how to shoot in without dropping the pov idea whenever it becomes inconvenient for you.

What's next? :)

Very immersion-breaking when you drop the first-person POV so frequently. More troubling than plain crossing the line.

I'm not sure that shooting at 2.7k added anything, aside from additional power reqs in the edit.

I think you've got a cool idea - you just gotta figure out how to shoot in without dropping the pov idea whenever it becomes inconvenient for you.

Agreed.