Filming in a nightclub

Iam going to make a short documentry about Detroit techno music. The documentary will be largely shot inside a club with the interviewing of DJs taking place during the day prior to the actual night. I work independently (own my own gear). I want to retain the rights to all material as I am currently building up a portfolio, however the promoter of the night has asked if they can use the edit on their website to promote the night. What do I say?

Also with regards to release forms, who do I need this from and what should they say?

Owner of the actual building ?
Promoter of the night ?
DJs who are being interviewed (some of who have agents) ?
All the clubbers who may be filmed ???

Thanks in advance for any help.

I'm a newb but I would get as much paper as you can. If in doubt, get them to sign.

All the clubbers who may be filmed ???

If they're just in the background I doubt it. Half the people in the club will love being in a film, the other half will get annoyed. I would have a massive sign saying: IF YOU WANT TO BE FILMED COME OVER HERE, and get the DJ to announce that you're in X corner for 2 hours.

Get anyone prominent to sign, just in case.

I'm a newb but I would get as much paper as you can. If in doubt, get them to sign.

If they're just in the background I doubt it. Half the people in the club will love being in a film, the other half will get annoyed. I would have a massive sign saying: IF YOU WANT TO BE FILMED COME OVER HERE, and get the DJ to announce that you're in X corner for 2 hours.

Get anyone prominent to sign, just in case.