FILM SCHOOL

So i'm currently looking at schools and I was just wondering if could get some feedback from people WHO WENT TO FILM SCHOOL. Im looking at schools on the east coast but i want to end up transferring to either NYU or Emerson. I'm just looking for someone to tell me what film school is like maybe give me some do's and don'ts.

So i'm currently looking at schools and I was just wondering if could get some feedback from people WHO WENT TO FILM SCHOOL. Im looking at schools on the east coast but i want to end up transferring to either NYU or Emerson. I'm just looking for someone to tell me what film school is like maybe give me some do's and don'ts.

I'm in my third semester at The Academy of Art in San Francisco. So far I've really enjoyed it and learned A LOT. The biggest advantage is the staff and their experience and insight that you can't get from any textbook.

One of my current professors, Ian Corson, has directed a feature film, Malicious, starring Molly Ringwald, he's written and sold three screenplays ("Starting Five" to Paramount Pictures, "Bloodline" to Warner Bros and "Body Snatcher" for A&E). He's also written the New York Times bestselling novel, The Griff and has directed shows for the the Discovery Channel. I've also had professors who have worked at Pixar and Disney.