collaborating - my strength, my weaknesses

The thing is: I write good stories, have been writing five drafts and I do know I can come up with good plots and dialogues but I don't feel it when I have to describe actions. I've had screenwriting lessons at drama school and most of the time I got 95 percent for having created a good story, original idea but even after a couple of years I never felt I had the real talent for fully developping a script.

That's why I reckon collaborating wouldn't be a bad idea. People complementing me, being good at what I'm not good at ( and the other way around)
The question is: where can you find those people online? ( this might be a good start)

Yea I haven't seen many successful attempts at collaboration come from the forum (aside from that absurdly large indietalk feature length thread that seems to be post-production now?).

Although for quite some time I've been considering extending my hand out to find a co-writer for a project.

Good luck Stef, hope you find a complimenting writer to your style, but it would most likely be easier to learn how to write actions.

Yea I haven't seen many successful attempts at collaboration come from the forum (aside from that absurdly large indietalk feature length thread that seems to be post-production now?).

LOL, that thread is indeed feature length :P
(I'm part of it :) )

AFAIK: Some of the London / UK ITers work together as well.

Thank you I think collaborating might be a big word but I need someone to read my stuff once a while and critique it in a helpful way, giving me tools on how to improve it.

I found out that if you try to copy celtx files to this forum ( or to word documents) that you don't copy the style. It just gets very messy.

I've collaborated with several members on here. It's not a bad place to start looking for people to make your scripts.