Beginner, but desire to go far...How?

Hello everyone,

I am a high school grad right now and I am 100% set on going into filmmaking. I have loads of questions though. Right now money isnt a problem for me going to school and to get the necessary equipment, actors etc needed to get things going. I know to go far doing movies it will take years but what is the broad outlook I need to expect? How much schooling will I need to take? How is it done if I want to get a movie published after we finish? What kind of schooling and where to learn how to direct/write stories? I am thinking of living in California near San Fransico. Any good suggestions for schools around there would be good. Basically I was hoping if any of you can give me step 1 through the end to make these plans happen.

Thanks ahead of time,

Steve

very correct when VPTurner said

We can all march forward, but marching forward with blind enthusiasm will just get you hit by a bus, figuratively speaking.

oakstreetphotovideo

you have mentioned a very important topic...can you tell more about character development this is the thing i completely cant understand how to work on this thing......

please every one do tell about this important issue...........

the biggest problem while communicating via net is that the tone is something else and the person other side thinks something else..
I'm afraid there is also a language and a cultural barrier in this case. Although I too feel you push too hard, to the point of being rude, I understand that we come from different cultures and English is not your native language. I try to see your intent, rather than your words. However, you might also have to do some filtering on your end, and understand that we are both misunderstanding each other at times and we do not need this to turn into some kind of pointless argument.

Please accept my blanket apology for when your words or intentions are misunderstood.