• Popcorn Points determine how popular a video is. You can click the popcorn bucket or simply react (Like, Love, etc.) and it will register a vote.

Any feedback on this music video

I'm just a humble musician, and know just enough about working with video to be dangerous. That being said, I created this little music video for a song my band has coming out next Friday.

As the release is a week and a half away, I would love to hear constructive criticism! (That I can understand, of course - "your rasters have too many gigaschlops in their beta channels" will go right over my head! 🙃)

(unlisted vid for now)

Upvote 4
Thanks guys! (Also, nice to see you both again. 🙃)

I'm thinking I might try to stabilize some of the shakiest handheld shots, but it's such a pain with this motion tracker plugin; I basically have to export the clip and re-import a printed version into FCP, since there's no way in FCP to truly render the effects on a clip. Quite annoying, tbh, but whatever.

What's ABR?

There's a really annoying spot on the lens 😳
Ugh, I know 🤦‍♂️

I didn't notice it till after I'd imported all those shots. I had a ND filter onl my lens, but somehow some dust got *underneath* it and parked itself on the actual lens glass itself.

I like the video. I imagined a scene in the beginning of an artist creating the art, and then, it comes to life with the music.

And in the end it stops with the music, and a city worker removes the art with a a paint roller.

1695314529580.png

Haha just a different take, you know how that works when we watch things.

Thanks guys! (Also, nice to see you both again. 🙃)

I'm thinking I might try to stabilize some of the shakiest handheld shots, but it's such a pain with this motion tracker plugin; I basically have to export the clip and re-import a printed version into FCP, since there's no way in FCP to truly render the effects on a clip. Quite annoying, tbh, but whatever.

What's ABR?