A Problem With Echo

Hey, gang.
Let me start by giving you a little about my background and telling you about the project that I am working on.

I have been a still photographer since the early eighties. Most of it being spent as an art (read nude here if you wish) photographer. I have recently, especially since the onslaught of DSLRs, become interested in video. I am a newbie to video. I am self taught - still learning and have a long way to go.

For more than a decade I have worked with art (nude) models. The model-photographer relationship (can be) is a strange and sometimes very bizarre thing. People outside the art photography genre don't seem to understand the working relationship between photographer and model at all. This brings me to my project...

I am currently attempting to film a documentary about art models and photographers. It includes several models from around the country, male and female. Several photographer friends. And a few individuals that are both model and photographer.

I am using a Canon 5D MKII, Canon T2i, Zoom H4n and an Azden sgm-1x mic. I have lights and and a camera dolly.

I believe that I am doing okay the image quality and the story. The problem that I am having is with sound. My studio, the place where most of the actual still photography takes place is basically a large concrete box. The echo is terrible.

I originally tried to do the interview portions of the documentary in the studio but I have decided that it is better to do them at other locations because of the horrible echo. I attempted this project several months ago and had scrap a brilliant interview because the echo was too intolerable. I have since installed some sound deadening panels on the ceiling which, have helped with, but not eliminated the echo. This leads me to my questions...