• Wondering which camera, gear, computer, or software to buy? Ask in our Gear Guide.

Sound help

Hey everyone,

I'm currently in the middle of creating a little hobby project (web Series - Yurik and Danya) and I'm doing the filming, acting and VFX. I'm quite ok in these areas it's the sound effects / back track music and stuff that I find myself lacking in skill.

Is there anyone that is quite good in this and could help me or show me a site where I can learn how to create / use good sound effects and make them sound natural to the clip they are going to be used on..

I am willing to learn and self teach myself like I did with using my cameras, using the editing programs, the VFX, etc.
Although, if someone would like to join and help out with the web series that would be create too.. Only really looking for a sound effects guy at the moment but any help at this point would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,

Hi, I'm a SFX Recordist and Sound Designer by trade and I think I can help you out with whatever questions you have.

There are millions of ways of creating sound effects for any project and it's similar to the amount of different camera angles and focal lengths you can have - i.e. infinite.

What type of software do you have at your disposal for editing your audio?

What type of project is it? In other words, what type of sound effects will you need to have?

Hey dude, thanks again for your help.. You helped me a couple of weeks ago with something else I was asking about. :)

Umm, basically I can't seem to figure out (Due to lack of knowledge) how to make the sound effects weather it be foot steps (Pre-recorded or not) gun shots, object drops, etc sound natural to the clip it goes with..

Can you understand that or am I just explaining it incorrectly?

It's a comedy so nothing too full on, just the only thing that is bringing what I have so far down is the sound.