• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

watch Something isn't RIGHT about my New Music Video

This is supposed to be one of my BIGGEST project ever. But I feel that this thing is missing something... and at times awkward... If you guys can point out what im missing and what needs to change i'd really appreciate it!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1l_7rlJQKb8
This is my first time making a music video. I did everything (edit, filming, acting, playing, recording).

Im hoping through this I can excite people around me and recruit them into something bigger! This is very important to me, so please give in your sincere thoughts Thanks :)

Hi
Well... I'm only fluent in American English, so... anything song/story related I'm not any good for.
Looks and sounds like young-love pining away to some modicum of success.
??

That said, I can tell you put a lot of time and effort into this.

You've got lots of shots in different places and from different angles. Great.
They still linger on, even to a middle aged man without ADD.
Don't go freaky nanosecond editing, but... you're gonna need more material.
Break it up.

Next, before anyone gives you any garbage over the softened, desaturated look going on here, I've seen it before and it looks just fine. So, I'll defend your artistic prerogative there.

That zooming in and out stuff looks pretty late 60's early 70's 8mm too me.
I don't think it looks good. But you'd probably be best to get a few more opinions on that.

I love videos with a story to them and despise random sh!t videos. But I think you stuck too close to a story with this one. The story seems constricting. Loosen up the ratio of story to "other stuff".