• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

watch Short Film Preview

Hi, I'm a 16 student from Portugal with a big love for storytelling and cinema :)
Me and my girlfriend are making a short film about a man that wakes every night after listening to a voice calling his name while he's sleeping. He suspects that something is lurking under his bed and is trying to reach the surface but at the same time he questions his own sanity. His name is Tiago and he's really a depressed and isolated character.
We've recorded and edited the first 2 minutes of the film, here it is. There is no dialogue, only someone mentioning his name. When we finish the movie we might put on some subtitles.
This is a suspense/horror movie. We are focusing more on atmosphere (with ambient sounds and occasional nightmarish songs).
This was made with a Standard Definition Camera, two people (me and my girlfriend), some light and Sony Vegas. We don't have any budget for now.
After watching it, please leave your opinion and your score from 0 to 10.
Thank you, I hope you like our preview :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JOcjCR1dTLg

Last edited:
It's a start. Not great...not bad....
Has the look of a "home made movie".... because it's a home movie.... but try to avoid that.
It looks like it was lit by a lamp in the ceiling...again the "home made" look.
The room decoration is not interesting visually...too empty.
The pace of things is to slow... not enough things to keep the viewer interested.
And why the cliché scene where the actor (you) wash the face and look at the mirror?...

0 to 10 I give it a 5, because you're a beginner.
Keep it up!